• Important Info:

  • Pages

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow The Armchair HR Manager – Advice from an "HR Fan" on WordPress.com
  • Recent Posts

Do as I say, not do as I do!

One of my personal favourites because, as HR Pros, we need a reminder from time to time about our image and how we are perceived.

The Armchair HR Manager - Advice from an "HR Fan"

As the parent of a young child, I find that I have to catch myself from time to time as I fall into the trap of setting this (bad) example with my daughter. Try as I might, I don’t always set the best example and revert to this poor parental style of telling her to not emulate what I just said/did and that she should be behaving in a different matter. As a parent, I know better. I know I need to set an example for my daughter. I know I need to model the appropriate behaviours for her – treat others with respect, no yelling, put my “toys” away, etc. I know what the rules are, but quite frankly, if I want to bend them or break them, than that is my prerogative because I am the parent. I am the one in charge; I pay the mortgage and…

View original post 774 more words

Leave a Reply

